

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION MEETING

March 13, 2009

7:30 AM – Community Futures Boardroom 135 Third Street

	AGENDA	PAGES
1.	APPROVAL OF AGENDA:	1
2.	ADOPTION OF MINUTES:	
	EDC Meeting Minutes of February 5, 2009	2-4
3.	BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES:	
4.	DELEGATIONS:	
5.	CORRESPONDENCE:	
6.	REPORTS:	
	R1 EDC 2008 Annual Report	
7.	UNFINISHED BUSINESS:	
	UB1 Environment Commission Appointment UB2 Clean Technology & Agriculture Area Plan Updates	
8.	NEW BUSINESS:	
	NB1 EDC Appointments & Expiry	
9.	CLOSED SESSION:	
10.	ADJOURNMENT:	

Dave Johel, Chair

Dave Jackson, Vice-Chair

Director Kent

Director Cossey

Wade Simmons

George Robbins

Maria Lauridsen

Michael Kelly

John Morris Pat Foster DISTRIBUTION: Full Agenda Package:

DIRECTOR MARCOTTE
DIRECTOR HARRISON
DIRECTOR HAYWOOD
DIRECTOR SEYMOUR
DIRECTOR DUNCAN
DIRECTOR WALKER
DIRECTOR MORRISON
DIRECTOR HUTCHINS
DIRECTOR MCGONIGLE
DIRECTOR KLAUS

AS WELL AS:

DIRECTOR GERRY GILES, CVRD CHAIR

WARREN JONES, CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER GEOFF MILLAR, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

KATHY LACHMAN, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

TOM ANDERSON, GENERAL MANAGER PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

MARK KUEBER, TREASURER, FINANCIAL SERVICES

FELICITY ADAMS, MANAGER OF DEVELOPMENT SERVICES, TOWN OF LADYSMITH

RUTH MALLI, CITY MANAGER, TOWN OF LADYSMITH
JIM DIAS, ADMINISTRATOR, DISTRICT OF NORTH COWICHAN
JOSEPH FERNANDEZ, ADMINISTRATOR, TOWN OF LAKE COWICHAN

TOM IRELAND, ADMINISTRATOR, CITY OF DUNCAN