

Date: January 4, 2018 Time: 7:00 p.m.

Minutes of the Electoral Area A – Mill Bay/Malahat Advisory Planning Commission held on the above noted date and time at the Mill Bay Community league Hall

Present:

Chairperson: Glenn Terrell Vice Chair: Jennifer Young Secretary: David Knott Commission Members: Archie Staats, Margo Johnston, Frank Lockerbie, Laurie Vasey

Also present from the CVRD: Kerry Davis, Director Electoral Area A – Mill Bay/Malahat Rob Conway, Manager, Development Services Division, Land Use Services Department

Applicants: Mark Johnson and Matt Loken

Acceptance of Agenda.

CVRD File No: 01-A-17RS

Rezoning Application:

The Commission resumed discussing this application as it had been felt that too many questions needed answers from the CVRD to make any recommendations at its last meeting on December the 5, 2017.

The applicants had no further information to add to the application.

Rob Conway was able to answer questions the commission had concerns about.

Motion: The Area A APC commission does not support the re-zoning application No

01-A-17RS But recommends that the split-by-road regulation stands.

Motion carried

Meeting adjourned 8:10 p.m.