

MINUTES

Electoral Area A – Mill Bay/Malahat Advisory Planning Commission December 7, 2017 7:00 p.m.

Minutes of the Electoral Area A – Mill Bay/Malahat Advisory Planning Commission held on the above noted date and time at the Mill Bay Community League Hall, Mill Bay

Present: Chairperson: Glenn Terrell

Vice-Chair: Absent Secretary: David Knott

Members: Jennifer Young, Margo Johnston, Frank Lockerbie

Absent: Archie Staats, Laurie Vasey

Applicants: Mark Loken and Mark Johnston - Application No. 01-A-17RS

Order of Business

Election of Officers for 2017/2018 Appointment of Chair – Glenn Terrell re-appointed Appointment of Vice-Chair – Jennifer Young accepted Recording Secretary – David Knott re-appointed

Agreement that Commission meetings will continue to be held on the first Thursday of each month.

Rezoning Application No. 01-A-17RS

Applicants gave a brief outline of reasons for rezoning and the impact that the new frontage road has caused.

Questions from Commission members followed.

Concern that if a recommendation made to grant this application then it does set precedent for adjoining lots.

It was agreed that without any member of the CVRD being present who could answer questions about the possible densification of the Malahat village area then any recommendation will be deferred till the next Commission meeting on January the 4, 2018, when a staff member could be present.

Meeting adjourned 7:45 p.m.