

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION MEETING

November 19, 2009

7:30 AM – Community Futures Board Room 135 Third Street, Duncan, BC, V9L 1R9

AGENDA				
				PAGES
1.	APPROVAL OF AGENDA:			1-2
2.	ADOPTION OF MINUTES:			
	EDC Meeting Minutes of September 10, 2009			3-5
3.	BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES:			
4.	DELEGATIONS:			
5.	<u>CORRESPONDENCE</u> :			
6.	REPORTS:			
	R1 Cowichan Agricultural Area Plan Update R2 Cowichan Clean Technology Update			verbal verbal
7.	UNFINISHED BUSINES	<u>S:</u>		
8.	NEW BUSINESS:			
	NB1 2010 Strategic Plan			verbal
9.	CLOSED SESSION:			
10.	ADJOURNMENT:			
Dave Johel, Chair		Wade Simmons	John Morris	
Dave Jackson, Vice-Chair Director Kent		George Robbins Maria Lauridsen	Pat Foster Bruce Sampson	
Director Cossey		Michael Kelly	-	

DISTRIBUTION: Full Agenda Package:

DIRECTOR MARCOTTE
DIRECTOR HAYWOOD
DIRECTOR SEYMOUR
DIRECTOR DUNCAN
DIRECTOR DUNCAN

DIRECTOR WALKER
DIRECTOR MORRISON
DIRECTOR HUTCHINS
DIRECTOR MCGONIGLE
DIRECTOR KLAUS

AS WELL AS:

DIRECTOR GERRY GILES, CVRD CHAIR

WARREN JONES, CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

GEOFF MILLAR, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

KATHY LACHMAN, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

TOM ANDERSON, GENERAL MANAGER PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

MARK KUEBER, GENERAL MANAGER CORPORATE SERVICES

FELICITY ADAMS, MANAGER OF DEVELOPMENT SERVICES, TOWN OF LADYSMITH

RUTH MALLI, CITY MANAGER, TOWN OF LADYSMITH

JIM DIAS, ADMINISTRATOR, DISTRICT OF NORTH COWICHAN

JOSEPH FERNANDEZ, ADMINISTRATOR, TOWN OF LAKE COWICHAN

TOM IRELAND, ADMINISTRATOR, CITY OF DUNCAN

CATHY ROBERTSON, MANAGER COMMUNITY FUTURES COWICHAN