Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP)

The RCMP is Canada's national police service. Proud of their traditions and confident in meeting future challenges, the RCMP commit to preserve the peace, uphold the law, and provide quality service in partnership with our communities.

The RCMP provides police and highway patrol services to the Cowichan Valley with personnel in four detachments:

Calling 9-1-1 is for police, fire, or medical emergencies when immediate action is required such as someone’s health, safety or property is in jeopardy or a crime is in progress.

For non-emergency calls, you can reach the RCMP Detachment in your area via the links above or checking your local phone book.

For more information on the RCMP see the links below:
RCMP in British Columbia or British Columbia Divisional Headquarters

If you have information about a crime you can provide an anonymous TIP by calling the Cowichan Crime Stoppers 24/7 tip line.